Best answer: Who are the 16 president of the Philippines?

Biography. Rodrigo Roa Duterte is set to be the 16th President of the Philippines and the sixth President of the Fifth Republic.

Who are the 16 presidents of the Philippines in order?


No. President (Lifespan) Election
14 Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (born 1947) 2004
15 Benigno Aquino III (1960–2021) 2010
16 Rodrigo Duterte (born 1945) 2016
17 2022

Who are the 16 President of the Philippines and year?

List of Presidents

No. Name Took office
13 Joseph Estrada June 30, 1998
14 Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo January 20, 2001
15 Benigno Aquino III June 30, 2010
16 Rodrigo Duterte June 30, 2016

Who are the 17 presidents of the Philippines?

Presidents of the Philippines from Past to Present:

  • Emilio Aguinaldo (January 23, 1899 – March 23, 1901)
  • Manuel L. Quezon (1935-1944)
  • Jose P. Laurel (October 14, 1943 – August 17, 1945)
  • Sergio Osmeña Sr. (August 1, 1944 – May 28, 1946)
  • Manuel A. …
  • Elpidio R. …
  • Ramon Magsaysay Sr. …
  • Carlos P.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How much does a grab driver earn in Singapore?

Who are the President of the Philippines in order?


  • Emilio Aguinaldo. ( 1899–1901)
  • Manuel L. Quezon (1935–1944)
  • José P. Laurel (1943–1945)
  • Sergio Osmeña (1944–1946)
  • Manuel Roxas (1946–1948)
  • Elpidio Quirino (1948–1953)
  • Ramon Magsaysay (1953–1957)
  • Carlos P. Garcia (1957–1961)

Is Emilio Aguinaldo the first President?

On January 23, 1899, two months before turning 30, Aguinaldo was proclaimed the first president of the Republic of the Philippines, and he convened the Philippine Congress which ratified the country’s Constitution. … He was executed by the revolutionary government under Emilio Aguinaldo.

Who is the 10th President of the Philippines?

Ferdinand Marcos

His Excellency Ferdinand Marcos CCLH, KGCR
Marcos in 1982 during a ceremony
10th President of the Philippines
In office December 30, 1965 – February 25, 1986
Prime Minister Himself (1978–1981) Cesar Virata (1981–1986)

Who is the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines?

In Memoriam – President Benigno “Noynoy” S. Aquino III – 15th President of the Philippine Republic.

Who is the real 1st President of the Philippines?

President Emilio Aguinaldo is the inaugural holder of the office and held the position until March 23, 1901, when he was captured by the Americans during the Philippine-American War.

Who is the 9th President of the Philippines?

Diosdado M. Macapagal Jr. Diosdado Pangan Macapagal Sr. GCrM, KGCR (Tagalog: [makapaˈɡal], September 28, 1910 – April 21, 1997) was the ninth President of the Philippines, serving from 1961 to 1965, and the sixth Vice-President, serving from 1957 to 1961.

Who is the 7th President of the Philippines?

Ramon Magsaysay, (born Aug. 31, 1907, Iba, Phil. —died March 17, 1957, near Cebu), president of the Philippines (1953–57), best known for successfully defeating the communist-led Hukbalahap (Huk) movement.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do Indonesians celebrate New Years?

Who is the 19th President of Philippines?

Rodrigo Duterte, also called Digong, (born March 28, 1945, Maasin, Philippines), Filipino politician who was elected president of the Philippines in 2016.

Who is the 5th President of the Philippines?

Manuel Acuña Roxas (Tagalog: [maˈnwel aˈkuɲa ˈɾohas]; born Manuel Roxas y Acuña; January 1, 1892 – April 15, 1948) was the fifth President of the Philippines who served from 1946 until his death in 1948.

Who ran for President in 2004 Philippines?

2004 Philippine presidential election

Nominee Gloria Macapagal Arroyo Fernando Poe Jr.
Party Lakas KNP
Running mate Noli de Castro Loren Legarda
Popular vote 12,905,808 11,782,232
Percentage 39.99% 36.51%

Who is the first female President of the Philippines?

Prior to her election as president, Aquino had not held any elected office. She was the first female president of the Philippines.

Corazon Aquino.

Her Excellency Corazon Aquino CCLH
Prime Minister Salvador Laurel (25 February 1986 – 25 March 1986)
Vice President Salvador Laurel
Preceded by Ferdinand Marcos
Succeeded by Fidel V. Ramos

How many presidents are there?

There have been 46 presidencies (including the current one, Joe Biden, whose term began in 2021), and 45 different individuals have served as president. Grover Cleveland was elected to two nonconsecutive terms, and as such is considered the 22nd and 24th president of the United States.