You asked: What are the provinces in southern Thailand?

Thailand southern provinces: chumphon, Prachuap Khirikhan, Ranong, Surat Thani, Phang Nga.

How many provinces are in southern Thailand?

Southern Thailand

Southern Region ภาคใต้
Southern Region in Thailand
Largest city Hat Yai
Provinces show 14 Provinces

Which is the most southerly province in Thailand?

Yala (Thai: ยะลา, pronounced [já(ʔ). lāː]) is the southernmost Province (changwat) of Thailand.

Does Thailand have provinces?

Provinces. Thailand is divided into 77 provinces (Changwat), which are grouped into 5 groups of provinces by location. There are also 2 special governed districts which are the capital – Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon in Thai) and Pattaya.

What are the 4 regions of Thailand?

Although the country is officially divided into six different regions—northern Thailand, northeast Thailand, central Thailand, western Thailand, eastern Thailand, and southern Thailand—many break it down into just four, combining western and eastern Thailand with central Thailand.

How many provinces are in Thailand?

Thailand’s 77 provinces: 77 great places to go.

Is Bangkok south of Thailand?

Thailand is traditionally divided into 4 regions: North, Central, Isan (Eastern-Thailand), and Southern Thailand. … The regions are: Central Thailand, including the Thai capital of Bangkok, Eastern Thailand, Northern Thailand, Northeast (Isan), Southern Thailand and Western Thailand.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do we celebrate Halloween in the Philippines?

How many provinces are there in the east of Thailand?

Administrative divisions

According to the six geographical regions established by the National Research Council of Thailand, the eastern region includes seven provinces.

Is Krabi a province?

Krabi (Thai: กระบี่ pronounced [krā. bìː]) is one of the southern provinces (changwat) of Thailand, on the shore of the Andaman Sea.

What is Southern Thailand known for?

The South contains many beautiful beaches and islands in the Gulf of Thailand and the Andaman Sea. Well-known tourist destinations are Phuket Province, Koh Samui, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Lipe, and Koh Tao.

Is Pattaya a province?


Pattaya พัทยา
Country Thailand
Province Chonburi
District Bang Lamung
Self-administrating municipality 30 Oct 1978

What is my province?

United States of America (US) – State/Province Table

Code State/Province
AZ Arizona
AR Arkansas
CA California
CO Colorado

How many provinces are there in the north of Thailand?

Regional classification of northern Thailand

In the four-region classification system, northern Thailand gains the eight upper-central-region provinces: Kamphaeng Phet, Nakhon Sawan, Phetchabun, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Sukhothai, Uthai Thani and Tak, bringing the total to 17 provinces.

What language do they speak in Thailand?

Thai language, also called Siamese, the standard spoken and literary language of Thailand, belonging to the Tai language family of Southeast Asia.

Which province is Bangkok in?

The provinces and administrative areas

Name Name (in Thai) Population (2019)
Bangkok (special administrative area) กรุงเทพมหานคร 5,666,264
Amnat Charoen อำนาจเจริญ 378,438
Ang Thong อ่างทอง 279,654
Bueng Kan บึงกาฬ 424,091

Which is the most popular religion in Thailand?

Buddhism is the largest religion in Thailand, which is practiced by 93% of the population. There is no official state religion in the Thai constitution, which guarantees religious freedom for all Thai citizens, though the king is required by law to be a Theravada Buddhist.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you buy a house in Malaysia?